Rimmel Lasting Finish/Kate Moss Lipstick | Review

P1050100 P1050109 P1050112

Rimmel #107 & Rimmel #101

I’d never tried the Kate Moss range of lipsticks until now and I feel like I’ve been living under a rock. I’m completely obsessed with dark berry colours and this rich red is perfect; the deep berry colour and it’s slight undertones makes it flattering for most skin types too! Whilst I was purchasing it, I even grabbed this nude pink colour (#101). The complete opposite to what I usually go for but they’re both extremely pigmented and I love matte lipsticks, the only fault with them (usually) is how drying they are on the lips. However these Rimmel Lasting Finish ones have a creamy formula making them much more pleasant to use.  The staying power also impressed me  (I even struggled to get it off by the end of the night).

Considering I’d never tried this range of lipsticks, I can’t wait to get my hands on more.. The only disappointing side is; there isn’t a lot of colours to choose from. We can’t have it all though, eh?

You can purchase both here.

PS – Thanks to Mamma Powell for standing like a lemon whilst I swatch her arm and photograph them!

I would love to hear your feedback!

