Benefit Rockateur Launch | Review

P1060106 P1060105

I recently attended a blogger event held by Benefit Cosmetics in Cardiff Tiger Tiger to launch their newest blusher, Rockateur. It involved all things every blogger loves; instagram-able mini food, swanky looking cocktails and savvy make-up tips. Obviously making for a room of happy bloggers!

Benefit are one of my favourite brands so I was intrigued to try it but admittedly a little skeptical as I’m not a big fan of blusher (I’d much rather a subtle bronzer to contour my cheeks and leave it at that). Luckily for me, the blush is a warm golden colour with subtle shimmer – perfect for day to night wear.  As the colour matched my satisfaction and didn’t leave me looking like a clown, it was down to the formulation to decide whether or not the product had my seal of approval.  Unfortunately it wasn’t the most pigmented product I’ve tried, however it was build-able and looked a lot better over the top of a primer and foundation – It takes more than a swatch on the back of the hand to see the full capability.

I don’t have a lot more to say about the product as I haven’t used it yet, however, it impressed me enough that I intend on making a trip to the Benefit counter later this week…

Benefit Rockateur Blush – £23.50

2 thoughts on “Benefit Rockateur Launch | Review

  1. Hi admin i see you put a lot of work in your website, i
    know how to make your blogging easier, do you know that you can copy any article from any website, make it 100% unique and pass copyscape test?
    For more info , just search in google – rewriter
    creates an unique article in a minute

I would love to hear your feedback!

