American Apparel Matte Top Coat

IMG_0747 IMG_0755 IMG_0753

Ending the year with a cheeky little review of this American Apparel Matte Top Coat that I picked up a few weeks ago at the AA store on Portobello Road. The sales assistant reminded me of how well it sells, which came as no surprise considering the amount of hype surrounding it online. It costs a hefty £9 which is incredibly over priced but the quality does make up for it with a smooth application and only requiring one coat over your chosen colour. I’ve been using it over the top of a black nail polish so that my nails match my matte black Range Rover.. that’s parked in the garage of my dreams, obviously. Unfortunately the finish isn’t as matte as I’d like it to be, it has more of a semi-gloss finish and although that isn’t ideal, it stills leaves a satisfying finish and maintains it for a good 4-5 days chip free. The packaging is also decent and lets be realistic, the deciding factor always comes down to a decent font. I approve, AA.

 

2 thoughts on “American Apparel Matte Top Coat

I would love to hear your feedback!

